Throwback Thursday: Jordan Pruitt 07-07-07

The summer of 2007 was one of my favorite summers so far. I had just graduated from high school and wanted to have a little fun before college. My favorite thing about that summer was going to so many concerts. I had to have at least gone to 10, but there is one  that I’ll remember forever.

On July 7, 2007 Corbin Bleu (High School Musical) and Drake Bell (Drake & Josh) co-headlined a concert at the Muskegon Summer Celebration. The concert was sure to bring in the young teens and tweens. I felt a little out of place considering I’d be turning 18 in 11 days, but that didn’t stop me from having the time of my life. While most people were there to see Corbin or Drake, I was there to see the opening act: Jordan Pruitt.

1JP070707I first saw Jordan on the Disney Channel when they played the music video for her first single “Outside Looking In”. A few months after that I saw her perform as the opening act of the High School Musical Tour, at The Palace of Auburn Hills. I instantly became a fan. When I heard Jordan was coming to Muskegon I was so excited. I knew that this would be one show I couldn’t miss.

3JP070707I went to the concert with my friend Ashley. We had a blast! As Jordan took the stage everyone got up out of their seats and started dancing. She opened with “Jump to the Rhythm,” a song from the Disney Channel Original Movie Jump In. The vocals, the performance, everything was spot on. She was a ball of energy on that stage. You could tell that she loved to perform for her fans.

4JP070707Jordan had a very small set, roughly 15-20 minutes. She only performed five songs, but those five songs were enough to make the entire concert awesome.

Set List:
Jump to the Rhythm
Teenager
Miss Popularity
Outside Looking In
Waiting for the Weekend

5JP070707

After the show I was able to meet Jordan for the first time, because I had won meet & greet tickets on the radio. It was an awesome experience that I’ll never forget. Since then Jordan has went on to do some amazing things with her career. With that being said make sure to check back tomorrow where you can catch up with Jordan in my first Willd Exclusive!

6JP070707

Get Willd. Stay Willd.
-WD

This entry was posted in Concerts, Throwback Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Throwback Thursday: Jordan Pruitt 07-07-07

  1. Pingback: Willd Exclusive! Catching Up With Jordan Pruitt | Willd Entertainment Blog

Leave a comment