Willd Exclusive! Catching Up With Jordan Pruitt

In this week’s Throwback Thursday post I introduced you to one of my favorite singers.

Jordan Pruitt was signed to Hollywood Records at the age of 14. She released her first album, No Ordinary Girl, on February 6, 2007. The album peaked at number 64 on the Billboard 200 chart. Jordan was pretty popular with Disney fans. Her first two singles off of her first album were featured in the Disney Channel Original Movies Jump In and Read it and Weep.

JPnog


Jordan’s second album, Permission to Fly, was released at Limited Too stores on July 22, 2008. The album was later released on Amazon.com on August 26, 2008. The album never received a proper release. Though it was filled with some of Jordan’s best material, many considered it a flop because of its lack of sales.

JPp2f

Jordan parted ways with Hollywood Records in 2011 because she felt as if they were trying to put her in a pigeonhole. She continued to write and record new music after moving from Nashville to Los Angeles. On November 8, 2011 she released two songs on iTunes. To share her talent Jordan auditioned for NBC’s The Voice: Season 3. She landed a spot on Team Xtina, but soon was eliminated during the battle rounds.

Willd Exclusive Time! I recently caught up with Jordan to get the scoop her Voice experience and to see what’s ahead for the former-Disney star.

WD: You recently appeared on the third season NBC’s The Voice. What and who influenced your decision to audition?

JP: I wanted my fans who’ve grown up with me to see who I am now. As a woman and a matured singer and musician! I felt like being on the voice would only do my career good!

WD: How was it working with Christina Aguilera? What did she teach you that you will continue to use in your journey ahead?

JP: She taught me to take risks moving forward.

WD: When Christina revealed that Adriana Louise was the winner of your battle what was going through your head at that moment?

JP: Hmm.. I was thinking Omgsh I hope I don’t cry as I started crying haha!

WD: You recently tweeted that you’re going country. Tell us why.

JP: I’m from the south. I love country music. And being involved with Disney when I was younger it was an option to do country music and now I have the opportunity.

WD: What do you think your biggest accomplishment career wise has been so far?

JP: Staying true to who I am.

WD: We’ve all see you in front of the camera. Who is Jordan Pruitt behind the scenes?

JP: I am just a normal girl. I never wear makeup and love sweatpants haha!

WD: Many singers have made the switch to acting, and many actors have made the switch to singing. Have you ever thought about acting? What would be your dream role?

JP: Yes I actually have some opportunities for some acting things. If they end up working out you will be the first person I tell!!! 🙂

WD: What would you like your fans to know?

JP: How much I respect and love them. And I wouldn’t be who I am today or where I am today without them!

JPheart

Want FREE MUSIC from Jordan? You can head on over to www.jordanpruittmusic.com and sign up to receive seven free songs. You can also connect with Jordan on her Facebook and Twitter pages. I believe 2013 will be Jordan’s year. She has an amazing voice and she will find success.

Get Willd. Stay Willd.
-WD

This entry was posted in Willd Exclusives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment