A Year In Review: 2012

Last week I chose DJ Daniel Kim’s “Pop Danthology 2012” as the song of the week because it mixed the year’s top tracks together in one killer mash up. Since it’s the last day of 2012, let’s take a look at the Billboard Hot 100 Best of 2012:

1. Gotye feat. KimbraSomeone That I Used To Know
2. Carly Rae JepsenCall Me Maybe
3. fun. feat. Janelle MonaeWe Are Young
4. Maroon 5 feat. Wiz KhalifaPayphone
5. Ellie GouldingLights
6. The WantedGlad You Came
7. Kelly Clarkson- Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)
8. Rihanna feat. Calvin HarrisWe Found Love
9. Nicki MinajStarships
10. One DirectionWhat Makes You Beautiful

For me 2012 was a great year for music and entertainment. I don’t even want to think of how much I spent on iTunes this year. Without further adieu I introduce you to my top 10 songs of 2012.

Christina AguileraAll Around The World

Demi LovatoUnbroken

Havana BrownWe Run The Night/Get It Mashup

Jessie & The Toy BoysOn With My Bad Self

Jordan PruittI’m Doing Me

Ke$haCrazy Kids

Neon HitchF U Betta

The SaturdaysWhat About Us

The WantedChasing The Sun

will.i.am feat. Britney SpearsScream & Shout

Wish you all a Happy New Year! I can’t wait to hear what 2013 has in store.

Get Willd. Stay Willd.
-WD

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment