Throwback Thursday: Grace Valerie and Jessie & The Toy Boys

Throwback Thursday Time! When I found out that Grace Valerie and Jessie & The Toy Boys were performing together in Chicago I was super excited and knew I had to be there. I first heard of Grace Valerie while watching a video on PerezHilton.com, and I knew that Jessie was on tour with Britney Spears at the time. I became a fan of both artists almost immediately after hearing their up-beat pop music. I could tell that they were both superstars on the rise. I attended the July 8, 2011 performance at Roscoe’s Tavern with my college roommate/best friend Stacey. We had a blast!

GVJTB
Grace Valerie was up first. She sang her debut single “When the Lights Go Down” for the packed Chicago crowd. She looked and sounded amazing. Joined by four dancers, Grace was on fire and the crowed loved the Russian born beauty. Her live vocals were on point. It was awesome seeing Grace in concert and even though she only performed one song she killed it.

GraceValerie

After opening for Britney Spears Femme Fatale Tour at Chicago’s United Center early that night Jessie Malakouti was ready to rock Roscoe’s. Alongside her mannequin “Toy Boys,” Jessie opened her three song set with “Money Makes the Girl Go Round.” The crowd was loving it. “Let’s Get Naughty” was performed next. It was my first time hearing the song and it was everything I love about pop music, catchy and energetic. Finally Jessie performed “Push It,” the song that introduced me to Jessie & The Toy Boy’s music. I thought Jessie had an amazing set. I couldn’t wait to see her perform on Brit’s tour in Michigan.

JessieToyBoys

After the concert I was able to meet Grace and Jessie. Jessie was really sweet. I told her I was excited to see her with Britney later on that month. Grace had a signing after her performance which was really awesome. We chatted for a bit before she had to leave. It was surreal meeting her. She’s the best!

Grace and ME

Be sure to watch out for a WILLD EXCLUSIVE with Grace Valerie coming very soon! In the mean time be sure to show some love and follow Grace and Jessie on Twitter!

Get Willd. Stay Willd.
-WD

This entry was posted in Concerts, Throwback Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment