Song of the Week: “We Got the World”

This week I’ve chosen “We Got the World” by Icona Pop as my Song of the Week! Now you may not have heard the name Icona Pop just yet, but I guarantee you’ve heard their song “I Love It” which has been featured on many TV shows and commercials including the hit MTV show Snooki & JWoww. Icona Pop is a duo of Swedish house/electro music DJs , Caroline Hjelt and Aino Jawo, who are ready to take the world by storm. “We Got the World” was released on December 11, 2012 as the follow up to their then soon to be US hit “I Love It.” The song has already found success on the Swedish charts, but I don’t think it will be too long before everyone around the world will be singing “We Got the World.” The official music video was released on November 18, 2012, so be sure to check it out (below). You will become obsessed!


For all things Icona Pop visit www.IconaPop.com!

Get Willd. Stay Willd.
-WD

This entry was posted in Song of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment