Throwback Thursday: Paulina Rubio “Don’t Say Goodbye”

When it was announced that LA Reid and Britney Spears were leaving The X Factor USA’s judging panel I was anxious to hear who their replacements would be. I was excited to hear that Destiny’s Child’s Kelly Rowland would be joining Demi Lovato and Simon Cowell for the shows third season. Kelly has done a fantastic job overseas with The X Factor UK. I’m excited to see what she has to offer state side. When Paulina Rubio was announced as the fourth celebrity judge I have to admit I was a bit shocked because I haven’t heard that name in forever.

PaulinaXFactor


Throwback Thursday Time! When I was in seventh grade I was obsessed with Paulina’s single “Don’t Say Goodbye.” I would listen to it over and over again. When Paulina’s first English-language album titled Boarder Girl released on June 18, 2002 I begged my parents to buy it for me. I listened to the entire CD on replay for hours. I loved every track on the CD. I even loved the Spanish songs, although I had no clue what she was saying. I have to say it’s been at least 10 years since I’ve popped Boarder Girl in my CD player, but thanks to The X Factor USA I’ve found a brand new love for Paulina Rubio. The CD brings back so many memories. I can’t wait to see what Paulina has to offer the on the upcoming season of The X Factor USA.


Get Willd. Stay Willd.
-WD

This entry was posted in Throwback Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment